

EASTERN NEW YORK SOCIETY OF LAND SURVEYORS

INCORPORATED

Charter Affiliate of the New York State Association of Professional Land Surveyors

P.O. Box 4399, Clifton Park, N.Y. 12065-4399

Visit us on the web at www.enysls.org

MINUTES BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

October 9, 2014 The Mill on Round Lake 2121 Route 9, Round Lake NY 12151

Executive Vice President Randy Paquin called the meeting to order at 6:05 p.m.

Present were: Randy Paquin, Ralph Hill, Robert Wilklow, Eric Crampton, Chris Czerw, Greg Kovach, Brie Strom and Lee Lurie.

Absent: Jason Peterson, Richard Bennett, Kristin Demers, Larry O'Connor and Daniel Peeters.

Secretary's Report – Robert Wilklow

 Minutes from the September Board of Directors and General Membership meeting were reviewed by the BOD. A motion was made by Lee Lurie to accept the minutes, seconded by Brie Strom. The motion was passed.

Treasurer's Report – Eric Crampton

• Eric submitted the Treasurer's report and was accepted by the B.O.D.

President's Report - Kristin Demers: No Report.

Executive Vice President's Report – Randy Paquin

In the absence of President Kristin Demers, Executive Vice President Randy Paquin presented the President's report:

- NYSAPLS Conference Committee has an open seat for a 3 year term and is looking for volunteers to fill that position.
- Elections 2014 –Robert Wilklow and Lee Lurie volunteered to be on the nominating committee. At the present time we have 3 Regular Member Candidates and 2 Associate Member Candidates. The ballots, Bios and proposed By-Law changes need to be mailed out 2 weeks prior to the November 13th annual meeting.
- NYSAPLS Conference Journal Ad Application was filled out and paid for to meet the "early bird discount" deadline. The actual ad must be submitted to Amber by the end of

November. A motion was made by Chris Czerw seconded by Ralph Hill to allocate up to \$500.00 for a sponsorship at the conference. The actual sponsorship will be decided later. The motion passed.

• NYSAPLS BOD strategic planning meeting will be held November 14-15 at the Sagamore Resort in Bolton Landing.

Vice President's Report - Brie Strom: No report.

STANDING COMMITTEES:

Constitution & By-laws: Larry O'Connor, Bill Schraa, Ralph Hill and Randy Paquin:

<u>Continuing Education:</u> Jody Lounsbury, Chuck Lent and Larry O'Connor: No report.

Ethics: Jim Vianna, Jeff Ostertag and Kevin Rounds: No report.

Finance: Bill Darling and Chris Czerw: No report.

<u>Legislative:</u> Larry O'Connor: No report.

Program: Randy Paquin, Larry O'Connor:

• The November Annual Meeting program will be Harry Schultz from WayPoint and is tentatively scheduled to be held at Shaker Ridge Country Club.

Public Relations: Jody Lounsbury, Brie Strom: No report.

Scholastic Development: Kristin Demers and Randy Paquin:

• Scholarship applications went out to the colleges and are due October 31, 2014.

Business Practice & Technical Information: Chris Czerw: No report.

Membership: Robert Wilklow and Steve Dickson: No report.

Website: Richard Bennett and Ralph Hill: No report.

TEMPORARY COMMITTEES:

Nominating Committee: Robert Wilklow and Lee Lurie:

• At the present time we have 3 Regular Member Candidates and 2 Associate Member Candidates. The ballots, Bios and proposed By-Law changes need to be mailed out 2 weeks prior to the November 13th annual meeting.

Old Business: None.

New Business: None.

A motion to adjourn was made by Robert Wilklow, seconded by Ralph Hill. The motion passed and the meeting was adjourned at 7:20pm.

The next BOD and Annual General Membership meeting will be November 13, 2014. The program will be Harry Schultz from WayPoint and is tentatively scheduled to be held at Shaker Ridge Country Club.

Respectfully Submitted, Robert A. Wilklow, PLS ENYSLS Secretary bwilklow@gyglandsurveyors.com

EASTERN NEW YORK SOCIETY OF LAND SURVEYORS, INC.

President: Kristin Demers Exec. Vice-President: Randel Paquin Vice-President: Brie Strom Secretary: Robert Wilklow Treasurer: Eric Crampton

Lawrence O'Connor 2015 2016 Randel Paquin 2017 **Eric Crampton** 2015 2017 Kristin Demers Jason Peterson 2016 Robert Wilklow **Daniel Peeters** 2015 **Brie Strom** 2016 Ralph Hill 2017 Chris Czerw 2015 Greg Kovach 2016 Lee Lurie 2017 Past President: Richard Bennett