

EASTERN NEW YORK SOCIETY OF LAND SURVEYORS INCORPORATED

Charter Affiliate of the New York State Association of Professional Land Surveyors

P.O. Box 4399, Clifton Park, N.Y. 12065-4399

Visit us on the web at www.enysls.org

MINUTES

EASTERN NEW YORK SOCIETY OF LAND SURVEYORS BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

September 10, 2020

Virtual Meeting by phone and PC Due to COVID-19 Pandemic gathering restrictions

President Winters called the meeting to order at 5:41 pm

Present: Kaleb Winters, Jim Vianna, Dwayne Cooper, Larry O'Connor, Rick Palmer, Pat VanHaverbeke, Chuck Lent, Lucas Boyer and Brie Strom

Absent: Jason Peterson, Randy Paquin, Nick Lehman, and Kristin Darrah

Secretary's Report: Dwayne Cooper

 The August 2020 BOD meeting minutes were presented to and reviewed by the BOD. A motion to accept the minutes was made by Rick and seconded by Chuck. A vote was taken, and the motion passed.

Treasurer's Report: Jim Vianna

- Jim reported to the BOD on the LPL account balance and the Bank account balance.
- Jim reported that the two donations voted on at the last BOD meeting had been sent out.

Minimum Technical Standards

• Jim reported that he believes that MTS presentation at the September 18th NYSAPLS BOD meeting will be pre-recorded. Jim said that he planned on attending the meeting in person. Kaleb said that he was going to attend virtually.

President's Report: Kaleb Winters

- Kaleb reported that he has been trying to contact the Aerial Investigator to get an update on the status of the case. He has not heard back to date.
- Nothing else to report.

Executive Vice President's Report: Randy Paquin

No report.

Vice President's Report: Brie Strom

• Brie said that given the current COVID-19 situation that October's BOD meeting would be virtual.

Standing Committee Reports

Calibration Base Line (ad hoc): Randy Paquin, Rick Palmer

No report.

Website Redesign (ad hoc): Brie Strom, Chuck Lent and Dwayne Cooper

Discussion was held to either remove or update the Committee Section and maybe move the
incorporation signing photo to the minutes section and make a more modern photo on the
homepage. Kaleb said that he has a photo from the 2016 rendezvous he would share for the
website. Dwayne offered to drive around the region and take some pictures for the website.

Constitution and By-Laws: Larry O'Connor

· Nothing to report.

Continuing Education: Jody Lounsbury, Chuck Lent, and Eric Crampton

• Chuck reported that he and Jody have been discussing some program options for when in person meetings resume.

Ethics Practice: Larry O'Connor, Jeff Ostertag, and Kevin Rounds

Nothing to report.

Finance: Carl Rigdon, Bill Darling, and Chris Czerw

Nothing to report.

Legislative: Larry O'Connor

· Nothing to report.

Program: Randy Paquin and Gary Mitchell

Nothing to report.

Public Relations: Jody Lounsbury, Eric Crampton, and Brie Strom

Nothing to report.

Scholastic Development: Randy Paquin and Kristin Darrah

Nothing to report.

Business Practice and Technical Information: Chris Czerw

Nothing to report.

Membership: Robert Wilklow and Steve Dickson

Nothing to report.

Website: Ralph Hill

Nothing to report.

Old Business:

None

New Business:

Discussion was held on the possibility of moving the annual meeting to March in hopes of being able to have an in person meeting. After lengthy discuss, it was decided to keep the annual meeting in November and have a virtual meeting if the COVID-19 situation has not changed. It was decided that an email should go out to the membership seeking nominations to fill the three Regular Member and one Associate Member positions. We should also see if any members have photos they would like to share on the new website.

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Jim Vianna and seconded by Brie Strom. A vote was held, and the motion passed and the meeting was adjourned at 6:30 P.M.

Respectfully Submitted,

Dwayne A. Cooper **ENYSLS Secretary**

EASTERN NEW YORK SOCIETY OF LAND SURVEYORS, INC.

2020

Lawrence O'Connor

President: Kaleb Winters Exec. Vice-President: Randal Paquin Vice-President: Brie Strom

Secretary: Dwayne Cooper Treasurer: James Vianna

2020 Lucas Bover 2021 Pat VanHaverbeke Kaleb Winters 2020 2021 Brie Strom 2020 2021 Richard Palmer Nicholas Lehman Past President - Kristin Darrah

Chuck Lent

2021

Randal Paquin 2022 Jason Peterson 2022 2022 James Vianna 2022 **Dwayne Cooper**